Rising Gardens Film Festival

Online Event

One Billion Rising South Asia, Sangat and Kriti Film Club bring to you the Rising Gardens Film Festival with 47 films from 10 countries exploring the ties of women to nature, agriculture and the environment. Curated by Reena Mohan, these films will explore influences, issues and ideas shaping our experiences, offering new perspectives on the […]

Pitaara Immersive

Online Event

Join us for one of the 4 exciting courses for children aged 7-11 years starting 3rd April 2021- Theatre- Dance- Story Writing- ArtAll courses are online | 8 X 90 minute sessions | 4pm - 5:30pm ISTRegister here: https://www.pitaara.org/immersivecoursesFor any questions, call Manyata - 9810030831 Pitaara is an online community of self-designed learners.Warmly, Prachi Mittal Website | Facebook | Instagram | Youtube | Medium 

Aravali Conservation Campaign

Dear Friends, From 14-20th April we will be hosting a Aravali Conservation Campaign working on the grassroots level with 9 villages.  This area of the Southern Aravalis is the last dense green forest in the region and a biodiversity hotspot, but it is being devastated by intentionally set forest fires.  This campaign has been designed […]

Toxification By Rehmatt Rayatt, Online Film Screening

Online Event

What's the real cost of the rice on your plate? Farmers put food on our plates, but the profession is a challenging one. This documentary explores the experiences of Indian farmers - in the state of Punjab in India, farmer suicide is one of the biggest social issues along with an overwhelming drug problem and […]

Vimukt Shiksha Yatra

A Global, Experiential and Somatic Learning Journey Power to the radical imagination!Love and care in times of chaos https://www.yatra.global/ How about traveling together, even in times of physical distancing, to visit experiences of viable alternatives for the care and cultivation of Buen Vivir (good living)?We invite you to participate in this virtual learning journey organized […]

Global Developments in the Rights of Nature: Tribal Nations

Online Event

Our latest webinar delves into the rights of nature in tribal law and governance. Join us, with Guy Reitner and Frank Bibeau on April 27th! About this Event Tuesday, April 27 – 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 7pm (London), 8pm CEST Join CDER for a fantastic webinar with Frank Bibeau, Attorney for the White Earth Band […]

Ecological futures, Summer 2021

Dear all,Hope you are doing well.Happy to share with you about the summer edition of Ecological futures, a course exploring the deep interconnectedness of life and the evolution of our […]