Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Livestream

Three-Part Webinar Series: Grappling with the Question of Sustainable Consumption in the Global South

15 September @ 6:30 pm 8:00 pm IST

How to talk about sustainable consumption in the Global South? This question is often a non-starter. Mainstream sustainability discourse usually holds that the Global South is poor, and therefore, this question is
irrelevant. While it most certainly is a question for the “rich world” and the rich world needs to take primary responsibility, the Global South is also urgently confronted by it in unique ways. This three-part series of
interactive webinars invites you to join scholars and activists to explore and advance an appropriate vocabulary and knowledge-action agenda for sustainable consumption in the Global South.


For more details, please visit the website of the Future Earth SSCP KAN: https://bit.ly/3zdLydc


Register here: https://bit.ly/2UIJV8r

Dates: 15, 22 and 28 September 2021

Time: 6:00AM to 7:30AM (Pacific); 3:00PM to 4:30PM (Central European Time); 6:30PM to 8:00PM (India); and 10:00PM to 11:30PM (Japan)

Please join us by registering at this link.

Please note that the link you receive upon registration will be used for all three webinars.


Organized by the Working Group on the Political Economy of Sustainable Consumption and Production
(Future Earth Knowledge and Action Network on Systems of Sustainable Consumption and Production)

Download the flyer and concept note of the webinar series.

WEBINAR 1:
15 September
From UnSustainable Consumption to Sustainable Production-Consumption Systems

WEBINAR 2:
22 September
Delineating Notions of the “Good Life” Beyond Consumerism in the Global South

WEBINAR 3:
28 September
Building Knowledge-Action Solidarities

The webinars will be recorded and later published on Future Earth’s website and Youtube channel, as well as broadcast and shared on Future Earth channels.

CONTACT

Manu V. Mathai, Future Earth SSCP KAN, manu.mathai[@t]apu.edu.in

Soumyajit Bhar, Future Earth SSCP KAN, c-soumyajit.bhar[@t]krea.edu.in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *