Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Livestream

Global Developments in the Rights of Nature: International Agreements

11 May 2021 @ 10:30 pm 11:30 pm IST

Our latest webinar has us joined with Doris Ragettli and Pella Thiel to discuss the rights of nature in international spaces on 5/11!

About this Event

Tuesday, May 11 – 10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern, 6pm (London), 7pm CEST

Join CDER for a fantastic webinar with Doris Ragettli, of the Rights of Mother Earth, and Pella Thiel of the Swedish Rights of Nature Network and Lodyn.

Doris (Switzerland) and Pella (Sweden) are leading advocates from Europe on the rights of nature. They have proposed that the rights of nature be included in the Convention on Biological Diversity, and are working to advance the rights of nature in other international spaces.

We have had the opportunity to work with both Doris and Pella, and invite you to join us for this important discussion.

The webinar will be held on Zoom.

Your support helps us to host these events and build the rights of nature work. Please contribute today. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *